The Breeder’s Cup?

Human is obsessed, and I mean, totally obsessed with horses. She has walls covered in them! I go to sleep staring at the suckers. I suppose it could be worse…she could have photos of other cats. Cats suck. Yes, you heard me. I hate other cats. I like dogs just fine. My first boyfriend was a collie/lab mix named Barkly. He had a golden coat and the most beautiful smile. Sigh.

Back to the subject at hand: Horses. Human is a huge fan of horse racing. She is friends with a Dogwood….which is weird to me because I always thought inanimate objects couldn’t talk.  Apparently they do to Human. Dogwood is racing a horse named Aikenite tomorrow in the B.C. Juvenile.  I learn a lot because Human leaves her computer on! Did you know people give birth to only one kitten at a time!? Mind boggling. Cats have up to 10 kittens. And they complain about lack of sleep? Please.

Aikenite is quite handsome.

aikenite_lg

This is Aikenite before he raced. You can’t see his face very well under that blanket. Human calls them blinkers, but its quite obvious the thing is a blanket! Why would you play peek-a-boo running at 35 m.p.h.? So stupid.

In other news, the Human opened the window for me so I could watch the birds. I like this a lot. I can come up with several ideas on dismembering and gutting before I go out. One time Human went into the garage and I had killed to two birds. I ate all but the liver and head on one, the other I ate everything but the wings, feet, and tail feathers. I am a feline Hannibal Lector. Although, I do think I am a good bit sexier and much more thorough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

